City Council

Council Committee Meetings

  • 1st Wednesday of every month
  • 7:00 p.m.
  • Main Fire Station
    320 S Depeyster Street
    Council Chambers
    Kent, OH 44240

Regular Council Meetings

  • 3rd Wednesday of every month
  • 7:30 p.m.
  • Main Fire Station
    320 S Depeyster Street
    Council Chambers
    Kent, OH 44240

*Meeting Dates subject to change due to holidays or public emergencies. Please refer to the City of Kent’s website calendar for the most up-to-date meeting information.

Members and Terms

The City Council is composed of nine members. Three are elected at-large and six members represent wards in the city of Kent. Council members are elected in staggered terms with each council member and the Mayor serving four-year terms. The Mayor’s seat is a ceremonial position and the Mayor presides at meetings of the City Council, voting only in the event of a tie.

Mayor FialaJerry T. Fiala
Mayor and President of Council

Jerry.Fiala@kentohio.gov
 
Phone: (330) 678-8007
 Term 1/1/2022-12/31/2025


Melissa Celko PicMelissa Celko
Ward 1 Council
Melissa.Celko@kentohio.gov

Phone: (440) 463-9425
Term: 1/1/2024- 12/31/2027


Jack AmrheinJack Amrhein
President Pro Tem and Ward 2 Council
Jack.Amrhein@kentohio.gov

Phone: (330) 835-8639
Term: 1/1/2024- 12/31/2027

 

Robin G. TurnerRobin G.Turner
Ward 3 Council
Robin.Turner@kentohio.gov
Phone: (330) 221-8860
Term: 1/1/2024- 12/31/2027
Screenshot 2024-01-05 100459Chris Hook
Ward 4 Council
Chris.Hook@kentohio.gov

Phone: (330) 842-6635
Term: 1/1/2024 - 12/31/2027

Heidi ShafferHeidi Shaffer Bish
Ward 5 Council

Heidi.ShafferBish@kentohio.gov

Phone: (330) 256-4346

Term: 01/01/24- 12/31/27


Jeff Clapper PicJeff Clapper
Ward 6 Council
Jeff.Clapper@kentohio.gov
 Phone: (330) 842-6563
 Term: 1/1/2024 - 12/31/2027

Mike DeLeoneMichael DeLeone
Council At Large

Phone 330- 678-0032

Term: January 1, 2022 to December 31, 2025


Gwen RosenbergGwen Rosenberg
Council At Large

Gwen.Rosenber@kentohio.gov

Phone: 440-665-4327

Term: January 1, 2022 to December 31, 2025



Roger SidotiRoger Sidoti
Council At Large
Roger.Sidoti@kentohio.gov
 Phone 330-678-3381
 Term: January 1,2022 to December 31, 2025
 

Amy WilkensAmy Wilkens
Clerk of Council
councilclerk@kentohio.gov
Phone: (330) 678-8007 
Appointed by Council


  

 

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes

If you should have further questions, please call 330-678-8007 or email Amy Wilkens, Clerk of Council at councilclerk@kentohio.gov.