Agendas
Minutes
Ordinances

Ward Map

City                                   Council                                                                          
                                                                                            

Kent City Council                                                   

217 East Summit Street                                           Click here for the City's Codified Ordinances
Kent, OH 44240                                                          City Manager's Blog
Phone:  330-678-8007                                              2013 Licensed Boarding Houses

Fax:  330-678-8688                                                    Paperless Agenda Packet

 

The City of Kent is an incorporated entity that adopted a city charter by a vote of the people in May 1963. The Kent City Charter provides for a council-manager form of government.

The City Council is composed of nine members. Three are elected at-large and six members represent Wards in the city of Kent. Council members are elected in staggered terms with each council member and the Mayor serving four-year terms. The Mayor’s seat is a ceremonial position and the Mayor presides at meetings of the City Council, voting only in event of a tie. There are several committees of Kent City Council which oversee various aspects of the City’s government. The Committees recommend actions to the full Council. No action is official until adopted by Kent City Council.

The City Manager is hired by the Kent City Council and is the City’s Chief Executive Officer. He performs the administrative duties including the day-to-day operations of the City. City Council enacts the policies governing the Kent City government.

For your convenience we have included important information about your City of Kent City Council Members. If you should have further questions, please call or e-mail council.

 

Mayor and President of Council

Jerry T. Fiala
Since 1/1/2010

614 Pioneer Ave.

Kent, OH  44240

Home:  (330) 678-8638


Fialaj@kent-ohio.org

 

Council-at-Large

 

Melissa M. Long

Since 1/1/2014

 

978 Cottage Gate

Home (330) 677-3275

Long@kentohio.org

 

 

Michael DeLeone

Since 1/1/1998

 

530 Fairchild Avenue

Home (330) 678-0032

deleone@kentohio.org

Roger B. Sidoti

Since 2/15/2012

 

1257 Elno Avenue

Home (330) 678-3381

sidoti@kentohio.org

 

 

 

Ward Council Members

Garret M. Ferrara
Ward 1
Since 1/1/2000

535 Pioneer Avenue
Home: (330) 678-0069


Ferrara@kentohio.org

Jack Amrhein
Ward 2
Since 1/1/2008

346 Majors Lane.
Home: (330) 678-9749


Amrhein@kentohio.org

 

Wayne A. Wilson
Ward 3
Since 1/1/1992

1430 Franklin Avenue.

Home: (330) 673-0769


Wilson@kentohio.org

John M. Kuhar
Ward 4

Since 12/06/2005

 

5751 Glad Blvd.

Home (330) 678-5897

Kuhar@kentohio.org
 

Heidi L. Shaffer

Ward 5
Since 1/1/2008

814 S. Depeyster St.
Home: (330) 677-8169

Shaffer@kentohio.org

 

Tracy Wallach
Ward 6
Since 1/1/2008

231 Starr Avenue
Home:  (330)678-0540
Office:  (330) 672-9869

Wallach@kentohio.org

 

 

 

Clerk of Council

Linda Jordan
Since 6/18/1990

Work:  (330) 678-8007
Council@kentohio.org